Hall of Fame / Temple de la renommée

Softball NB recognizes the past achievements of Athletes, Teams, Officials and Builders at its Hall of Fame Awards Banquet. Hosted at the Fredericton Inn, the Softball NB Hall of Fame was established in 1994 recognizing the contributions of the many who have helped establish Softball NB as a leader in the sport of softball.

Softball NB reconnaît les réalisations passées des athlètes, des équipes, des officiels et des bâtisseurs lors de son banquet de remise des prix du Temple de la renommée. Hébergé au Fredericton Inn, le Temple de la renommée de Softball NB a été créé en 1994 en reconnaissance des contributions des nombreuses personnes qui ont contribué à faire de Softball NB un chef de file dans le sport du softball.



Wendy Dealy (Player)
Dave Fraser (Player)
Peter Manderson(Player)
Walter “Butch” Ryan (Official)
George Forsythe (Official)
Paul Dawson (Builder)
George Gillett (Builder)
Henry Kelly (Builder)
Don Ross (Builder)
Memramcook Rookies (Team)


Peter Briggs (Player)
Doug Foster (Official)
Jim MacInnis (Builder)
Moncton Cobras 1987 (Team)


Adelaird “Dada” Melanson (Player)
Wally Yack (Official)
Charlie O’Brien (Builder)
Loggieville Bisons 1967 (Team)


Ron “Doogi” Tait (Player)
Bernie MacKin (Official)
Donald Bourque (Builder)
Saint John Main Brace 1947-1949 (Team)


Lindsay Tracy (Player)
Doug MacPhee (Official)
Roy “Hammy” Kitchen (Builder)
Saint John Alpines 1972 (Team)


Tom Lanteigne (Player)
Sonny Phillips (Player)
Andy Allain (Official)
Don Brogan (Builder)
Minto Miners 1957-1960 (Team)


Derm Hartley (Player)
Weaver Watson (Official)
Tim McCarthy (Builder)
Al Jennings (Coach)
Hoyt Schooners 1969-1974 (Team)


Hermie Boyle (Player)
Junior MacDonald (Builder/Player)
Jim Boulter (Official)
Therese Leger (Coach)
Les Athletiques Seaside Chev Olds de Notre dame et Memramcook (Team)


Gordie Drillon (Player)
Krista Richard (Player)
Mike Baiani (Official)
Fredericton Neill’s 1960-64 (Team)


Therese Cormier (Player)
Norman “Rip” Seeley (Player)
Wayne Brown (Official)
Nelson Softball Association (Builder)
Bill McQueen (Builder)
Pete McLean (Builder)
Moncton Carson Landscapers (Team)


Kevin Carson (Player)
Earl Rice (Official)
David Oakley (Builder)
West Kent Rovers (Team)


Frank “Schooner” Weeks (Player)
Gabriel “Gabe” Babineau (Official)
Patsy Bryson (Builder)
Moncton Rebels 1970-1983 (Team)


Jean Guy Durette (Player)
Ron Cooke (Official)
Pat Mullett (Builder)
Woodstock Rebels (1982-1998) (Team)


Vicky Leblanc (Player)
Richard Lifford (Official)
Tom Hughes (Builder)
Paul Cormier (Builder)
Moncton Plumbing Junior Warriers (Team)


Kris Gillis (Player)
Lou McLellan (Player)
Robert Stanton (Official)
Art Cunningham (Builder)
Raymond Blacquier (Builder)
Fredericton General Dairies 1952-1968 (Team)
Saint John Ketepec Aces 1943 (Team)


Gary Barley (Player)
John Jellison (Builder)
Brian MacRae (Official)
Moncton Vipond Sprinklers (Team)


Brad Cameron (Player)
Beverly (Buster)
Maisey (Builder)
Harold Armstrong & Mel Vincent (Builder)
Doug Young (Official)
Saint John Senior Lady Alpines (1989-1999) (Team)


Bernie Ough (Deceased Player)
Stan Hennigar (Player)
Wilfred Couture (Official)
Larry Gould (Builder)
Nashwaaksis Merchants 1961-62 (Team)


Rollie Gautreau (Player)
Nancy Morrison (Official)
Louie Henri (Coach)
Minto Langin Well Drillers 1980 (Team)


Joe Lanteigne (Player)
Jeff Whipple (Official)
Terry Regan (Builder)
Fredericton St. Dunstan’s C.Y.O Ladies Team 1945-1953 (Team)
Loggieville Schooners 1973 (Team)


Team Brador from Petite-Rivière de l’Ille (Team)
Moncton Bradley Plumbers (Team)
Rick Russell (Official)
Billy French (Player)
David Harrison (Builder)


Fredericton Debs 1966-1968 (Team)
Maurice (Moe) Vandenborre (Player)
Dan Briggs (Builder)
Lee Byram (Official)


Fredericton Labatt arms (1983-1984) & Fredericton Diplomats (1981-82) (Team)
David MacDonald (Player)
Gordie Craft (Official)
Monique Goguen (Builder)


Janiva Willis (Player)
Barry Adams (Builder)
The Oromocto Legionaires team of 1972-1977 (Team)
Janice Gagnon (Player)
Terry Fennell (Player)


Jeremy Tracy (Player)
Jimmy Keenan (Player)
Randy Bell (Player)
Bev Adams (Builder)
Merle Doyle Jr. (Builder)
Hoyt Schooners (1984-1988) (Team)
Northrup Raiders (1997-2001) (Team)
John Waite (Lifetime Contributor)


Serge Bourgeois (Player)
Ricky Gillett (Player)
Paul Maguire (Player)
Dale Currie (Coach)
Northrup Homes Orthodox Club (Team)


Ricky LeBlanc (Player)
Robert Bell (Player)
 Claudine Sweeney (Player)
Craig Carr (Umpire)
Tim Daley (Player


Sandra Allan (Umpire)
Brad Jennings (Builder)
Kelly Lynch (Builder)
Mark Young (Player)/
1982 Miramichi Fireballs (Team)


All nominations are to be sent to:

Hillary Pineau
Executive Director / Directrice Générale
Softball New Brunswick Inc.
Ch. 900 Hanwell Road, Suite 13
Fredericton NB
E3B 6A2
(902) 978-0014

Nomination Criteria / Critères de nomination

Nomination Form / Formulaire de nomination

2023 Induction Ceremony

Date: Saturday, April 22nd, 2023

Location: Fredericton Inn (1315 Regent Street, Fredericton, NB, E3C 1A1)

 6:00-10:00 pm (Doors open at 5:00pm for a cocktail reception. A meal will be served beginning at 6:00pm, followed by the induction ceremony at 7:00pm. After the ceremony, there will be a hospitality suite downstairs in Salon F for all to attend.

Tickets: $60.00/person. Please E-transfer payment to executivedirector@softballnb.ca within 24 hours of purchasing. Be sure to reference Hall of Fame in the memo line


For any further questions, please the Softball NB office.

Cérémonie des Intronisations 2023

Date : samedi 22 avril 2023

Lieu : Fredericton Inn (1315, rue Regent, Fredericton, N.-B., E3C 1A1)

Heure : 18h00-22h00 (Les portes ouvrent à 17h00 pour un cocktail. Un repas sera servi à partir de 18h00, suivi de la cérémonie d'intronisation à 19h00. Après la cérémonie, il y aura une suite d'hospitalité dans Salon F pour tous.

Billets : 60,00 $/personne. Veuillez transférer le paiement par e-mail à executivedirector@softballnb.ca dans les 24 heures suivant l'achat. Assurez-vous de faire référence au Hall of Fame dans la ligne de mémo


Pour toute autre question, veuillez contacter le bureau de Softball NB.

Upcoming Events

Sep. 30, 2023

NB Selects Tryouts
Tryouts #2 for the NB Selects Heading To Moncton

read more »

Oct. 22, 2023 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Annual Awards Banquet
Fredericton Inn
Softball NB ready to honour their most deserving members / Softball NB est prêt à honorer ses membres les plus ...

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information