• One Year Trial of WBSC Rules for Pitching & Strike Zone

    At the recent Softball Canada Congress a proposal to implement a one-year trial of these two new rules was discussed at several workshops and unanimously approved at the Annual General Meeting. This trial will be effective January 1, 2018!

  • Coach NB’s Competition Development courses are NOW available!

    The first round of competition development courses of 2018 are now up on the locker! Please forward this information on to all of your clubs and coaches. The calendar will continue to update with event specifics, so continue to check back on a regular basis!

  • Softball Canada Canadian Championships 2018

    Softball Canada presents 10 Canadian Championships in various locations across the country. These Championships represent the pinnacle of many athletes' careers, as they compete for the title of National Champion. To attend a Canadian Championship, teams must first contact their Provincial or Territorial Softball Association.

  • Rawlings launches 2018 Spring Catalogue

    REDEFINED • LEGENDARY • PERFECTION: The culmination of 130 years of Rawlings’ glove-making craftsmanship, the Rawlings Gold Glove® series delivers the ultimate in playability and feel, inspiring a new generation of defensive excellence.

  • 2018 SNB Hall of Fame Inductees Announced!

    Softball NB recognizes the past achievements of Athletes, Teams, Officials and Builders at its Hall of Fame Awards Banquet.

  • Softball Canada LTPD

    Softball New Brunswick is committed to Long-Term Athlete Development (LTAD) and its principles.

  • Rawlings launches 2018 BAT LINE-UP

  • Softball Canada announces 2018 Junior Women’s National Team Combines

    Softball Canada has just announced the dates, locations and registration details for the 2018 Junior Women’s National Team Combines.

  • Rawlings Canada

    Rawlings is the Official Softball of Softball New Brunswick.

  • Softball New Brunswick GRANDSLAM 50/50

    All proceeds go towards funding Softball New Brunswick programs including: Scholarship Fund, Special Olympics Program, High Performance Athlete Development, Coaching Development, Slo-pitch Initiatives & Umpire Development.

Softball New Brunswick – Hall Of Fame


Softball NB recognizes the past achievements of Athletes, Teams, Officials and Builders at its Hall of Fame Awards Banquet. Hosted at the Fredericton Inn, the Softball NB Hall of Fame was established in 1994 recognizing the contributions of the many who have helped establish Softball NB as a leader in the sport of softball.

All nominations are to be sent to:

Executive Director
Softball New Brunswick Inc.
38 Timberland Drive
Rusagonis, NB E3B 0P7


Deadline is January 15th (please note the date change)

You can now purchase 2018 HOF tickets online @ HOF 2018

The Induction Ceremonies will take place April 21, 2018 at the Fredericton Inn, Fredericton, NB. The evening begins at 5:30pm with a reception followed by dinner at 6:30pm and awards to follow.


Wendy Dealy (Player)
Dave Fraser (Player)
Peter Manderson(Player)
Walter “Butch” Ryan (Official)
George Forsythe (Official) P
aul Dawson (Builder)
George Gillett (Builder)
Henry Kelly (Builder)
Don Ross (Builder)
Memramcook Rookies (Team)


Peter Briggs (Player)
Doug Foster (Official)
Jim MacInnis (Builder)
Moncton Cobras 1987 (Team)


Adelaird “Dada” Melanson (Player)
Wally Yack (Official)
Charlie O’Brien (Builder)
Loggieville Bisons 1967 (Team)


Ron “Doogi” Tait (Player)
Bernie MacKin (Official)
Donald Bourque (Builder)
Saint John Main Brace 1947-1949 (Team)


Lindsay Tracy (Player)
Doug MacPhee (Official)
Roy “Hammy” Kitchen (Builder)
Saint John Alpines 1972 (Team)


Tom Lanteigne (Player)
Sonny Phillips (Player)
Andy Allain (Official)
Don Brogan (Builder)
Minto Miners 1957-1960 (Team)


Derm Hartley (Player)
Weaver Watson (Official)
Tim McCarthy (Builder)
Al Jennings (Coach)
Hoyt Schooners 1969-1974 (Team)


Hermie Boyle (Player)
Junior MacDonald (Builder/Player)
Jim Boulter (Official)
Therese Leger (Coach)
Les Athletiques Seaside Chev Olds de Notre dame et Memramcook (Team)


Gordie Drillon (Player)
Krista Richard (Player)
Mike Baiani (Official)
Fredericton Neill’s 1960-64 (Team)


Therese Cormier (Player)
Norman “Rip” Seeley (Player)
Wayne Brown (Official)
Nelson Softball Association (Builder)
Bill McQueen (Builder)
Pete McLean (Builder)
Moncton Carson Landscapers (Team)


Kevin Carson (Player)
Earl Rice (Official)
David Oakley (Builder)
West Kent Rovers (Team)


Frank “Schooner” Weeks (Player)
Gabriel “Gabe” Babineau (Official)
Patsy Bryson (Builder)
Moncton Rebels 1970-1983 (Team)


Jean Guy Durette (Player)
Ron Cooke (Official)
Pat Mullett (Builder)


Vicky Leblanc (Player)
Richard Lifford (Official)
Tom Hughes (Builder)
Paul Cormier (Builder)
Moncton Plumbing Junior Warriers (Team)


Kris Gillis (Player)
Lou McLellan (Player)
Robert Stanton (Official)
Art Cunningham (Builder)
Raymond Blacquier (Builder)
Fredericton General Dairies 1952-1968 (Team)
Saint John Ketepec Aces 1943 (Team)


Gary Barley (Player)
John Jellison (Builder)
Brian MacRae (Official)
Moncton Vipond Sprinklers (Team)


Brad Cameron (Player)
Beverly (Buster)
Maisey (Builder)
Harold Armstrong & Mel Vincent (Builder)
Doug Young (Official)
Saint John Senior Lady Alpines (1989-1999) (Team)


Bernie Ough (Deceased Player)
Stan Hennigar (Player)
Wilfred Couture (Official)
Larry Gould (Builder)
Nashwaaksis Merchants 1961-62 (Team)


Rollie Gautreau (Player)
Nancy Morrison (Official)
Louie Henri (Coach)
Minto Langin Well Drillers 1980 (Team)


Joe Lanteigne (Player)
Jeff Whipple (Official)
Terry Regan (Builder)
Fredericton St. Dunstan’s C.Y.O Ladies Team 1945-1953 (Team)
Loggieville Schooners 1973 (Team)


Team Brador from Petite-Rivière de l’Ille (Team)
Moncton Bradley Plumbers (Team)
Rick Russell (Official)
Billy French (Player)
David Harrison (Builder)


Team – Fredericton Debs 1966-1968
Player – Maurice (Moe) Vandenborre
Builder – Dan Briggs
Official – Lee Byram


Team – Fredericton Labatt arms (1983-1984) & Fredericton Diplomats (1981-82)
Player – David MacDonald
Official – Gordie Craft
Builder – Monique Goguen


Deceased – Janiva Willis
Builder – Berry Adams
Team – The Oromocto Legionaires team of 1972-1977
Player – Janice Gagnon
Player – Terry Fennell

Share on Facebook27Share on Google+0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0Print this pageEmail this to someone